What are the 4 major divisions of horticulture?

The four different branches of horticulture are pomology, olericulture, floriculture, and landscape horticulture. A term that is used interchangeably with floriculture is ornamental horticulture. Horticulture is the branch of agriculture that deals with the art, science, technology, and business of growing plants. It includes the cultivation of fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, herbs, sprouts, mushrooms, algae, flowers, seaweed, and non-food crops, such as grasses and trees and ornamental plants.

It also includes plant conservation, landscape restoration, garden and landscape design, construction, and maintenance, and arboriculture, ornamental trees, and lawns.